About Us

Our Mission

QSIA aims to educate students on what it is like to pursue a career path that is not often identified within the four streams, and help them develop the critical skill of knowing how to sell- selling yourself, selling a product, or selling an idea.

Our Story

Queen’s Sales Industry Association (QSIA) is the premiere sales association for undergraduate business students in Canada that connects Queen’s students with the top companies in the sales industry. We provide students with events, workshops, office tours, and networking opportunities with our corporate partners such as Shopify, Kraft-Heinz, Maple Leafs Sports & Entertainment, and Procter & Gamble. In 2017, QSIA will continue to grow and expand our offerings to give Queen’s students an edge when it comes to pursuing their careers, and immerse them in the ever-evolving world of sales

 

Events

QSIA is committed to providing the very best educational opportunities for students. We carefully select a combination of event types such as workshops, speakers, networking events, and office visits to show first-hand the exciting career path the sales industry has to offer.

Past Events

MLSE OFFICE TOUR 

This past March, QSIA provided student with an exclusive opportunity to travel to the MLSE office in Toronto. This event included a tour of their sales department, a tour of the Air Canada Centre, a Q&A panel with MLSE sales representatives, and a networking event with MLSE representatives at the Real Sports Bar beside the ACC.

QSIA SALES SPEED NETWORKING 

QSIA’s Speed Networking at long anticipated through the year. Students had the opportunity to travel Toronto to network with top sales companies like IBM, Top Hat, Ceridian, CDW, and Fresh Books.

COCA-COLA HEADQUARTERS VISIT 

Student were given the opportunity to travel to the Coca-Cola headquarters where they were treated to an exclusive tour of the bottling facility, as well as network with top executives at the company.

  • SPEAKERS

Our speakers are an essential component of our offering to students as they allow us to fulfill our mandate of acting as an educational outlet for students, on the sales industry. These leaders in CPG, technology, and other areas of the sales industry have inspired students by sharing their personal experiences and opening their eyes to other career paths.

Director of Special Projects, Sale Talent Agency, Toronto
Adjunct Lecturer & Distinguished Faculty, Fellow of Sale Management, Marketing

What Students are Saying

“I went to every QSIA event last year, which turned out to be a wise decision. There are many fast-growing tech businesses looking to fill sales positions, so QSIA events provide a lot of facetime with reps that are eager to hire Commerce students.” – Mark Laufert, COMM 2020

Upcoming Events

QSIA Frosh Rep Hiring 2017/2018 Applications Due, September 23th

Click the image to find our Facebook event.

Our Team

Our 2017-2018 executive is comprised of Queen’s most passionate and motivated students! We are so excited to take QSIA to new heights with these individuals. 

Katie Krische
Co-Chair
k.krische@queensu.ca
Katie Kunst
Co-Chair
katie.kunst@queensu.ca
Callum Williams
Marketing Strategy Director
callum.williams@queensu.ca
Julie Boyle
Marketing Content Coordinator
julie.boyle@queensu.ca
Michael Pontarollo
Finance & Logistics Director
m.pontarollo@queensu.ca
Michael Dranitsaris
Membership Coordinator
michael.dranitsaris1@gmail.com
Philip Younan
Corp & Alum Director
philip.younan@queensu.ca
Connor Emeny
Corp & Alum Coordinator
connor.emeny@queensu.ca
Georgia Levitt
Corp & Alum Coordinator
georgia.levitt@queensu.ca
Ava Gladman
Senior Advisor
ava.gladman@queensu.ca
Alex Bradley
Creative & Pubs
15ab118@queensu.ca
Christian Siblall
Speakers Coordinator
c.siblall@queensu.ca
David Gouws
Events Director
david.gouws@queensu.ca
Aidan Carr
Events Coordinator
aidan.carr@queensu.ca
Dom Desmarais
Events Coordinator
d.desmarais@queensu.ca
Jake Elson
Events Coordinator
jacob.elson@queensu.ca
Sean Fleming
Events Coordinator
sean.fleming@queensu.ca
Sean Jack
Events Coordinator
sean.jack@queensu.ca
Vanessa Lin
Events Coordinator
vanessa.lin@queensu.ca

Sponsorships

We are eager to collaborate and form a partnership that suits your company’s goals. Through partnership, we offer companies an opportunity to develop a long-term relationship with our organization and the Queen’s Smith School of Business.

As the leading authority on the sales industry at SSB, we promote our partners and their opportunities through networking events, company specific sessions, and our social media channels. Our messages target high-calibre students with an interest in sales, thereby ensuring that your message gets to the students who are right for you.

Past Partners

If you are interested in getting involved, please contact a Corporate & Alumni Relations listed below.

Corporate and Alumni Relations Team Contacts

Philip Younan, Corporate and Alumni Relations Director,  philip.younan@queensu.ca

Connor Emeny, Corporate & Alumni Coordinators, connor.emeny@queensu.ca

Georgia Levitt, Corporate & Alumni Coordinators, georgialevitt@queensu.ca